5 stages of acceptance of the inevitable.

American psychology on the basis of personal research developed a theory of the "5 stages of acceptance of the inevitable."Elisabeth Kubler-Ross described her in his book "On Death and Dying" (1969).At first, this theory concerned the theme of care of loved ones and represented the division of the state of grieving man at times.

effectiveness of the concept led to a transformation of its original purpose, depending on a variety of complex life situations.They may include the following: divorce, illness, injury, material damage, etc.

first stage, characterized by denial

If a person knows about his illness or serious illness people close to him, then this is followed by a state of shock.Information is severe and sudden, so going negative.Man believes that this could not happen with it, refuses to believe his involvement.He is trying to dissociate itself from the situation, to pretend that everything is normal, and withdraws into himself, refuses to speak on the topic of problems.These are signs of

the first stage of the 5 stages of acceptance of the inevitable.

This behavior can be conscious or not, and it is caused by a lack of faith in the tragedy.The man is engaged in maximal suppression of his feelings and emotions.And when to hold them is no longer possible, he enters the next stage of grief.

The second stage: the fury

man angry that his fate is cruel and unjust: it may be angry at yourself, the people around him and the situation in the abstract of her presentation.It is important to treat it with gentleness and patience, because the reason for such behavior is the mountain.This is the second stage of the 5 stages of acceptance of the inevitable.

human psychology consists in the gradual comprehension and perception of the situation, which accompanies wear camouflage and repetition of pain.He does not feel ready for what has happened, so enraged: angry at other people on the objects around, family members, friends, God, their classes.In fact, there is an understanding of the circumstances of the victim's innocence of others, but to deal with it is becoming impossible.Grief is a very personal process, and each flows individually.

third stage of this period tend to stay in the naive and desperate hope that all troubles will disappear, and life will once again be the same.If the experiences associated with the rupture of relations, then stay in this stage reduced to attempts to negotiate with the former partner, to the pleas of the last chance, or friendship.

man carries helpless attempts to bring the situation under control.It comes down to the phrase "if we ...ยป:

- ... got to a specialist;

- ... I did not go there;

- ... made it;

- ... used the advice of friends, etc.

notable is the desire to make a deal with the higher powers, and the promise and repent in the name of the extension of the inevitable.A person can start to look for some signs of destiny, to believe in omens.For example, if you make a wish, open any page of the book and not looking to point to any word that would be in the affirmative, then the trouble will go away by themselves.

Depression - the fourth stage

man in a state of utter hopelessness, as has already understood the meaninglessness of effort spent on it to make a difference.He dropped his hands, life loses its meaning, all expectations turn into disappointment.

In case of loss manifests two types of depression:

  1. regret and sadness that arise in respect of mourning.This period is easier to bear, if there is a person able to support.
  2. Preparing to to let go of a past event, which is a purely individual process.This period may extend over a very long time and provoke health problems and with others.

It takes fourth stage of the five stages of acceptance of the inevitable.

adoption of a past event

At the final stage, the person is able to experience relief.He acknowledges that happened in the life of grief, agrees to deal with it and go on your way.For each characteristic special experience of these stages, and it happens that the steps are not in sequence.A period may take only half an hour, or disappear altogether worked through a very long time.Such things happen purely individual.

adoption - is the final stage, the completion of torment and suffering.The suddenness greatly complicates the understanding of grief later.Often it develops so that the forces on the acceptance of the situation is completely absent.There is no need to show courage, as a result of the need to submit to her fate and circumstances, skip all through yourself and find peace.Not everyone is able to go through all five stages of acceptance of the inevitable.

fifth stage - a very personal and special, because no one is able to save people from suffering but himself.Other people can support in this difficult period, but they do not understand fully others' feelings and emotions.

5 stages of acceptance inevitable - it is a purely personal experience and the experience that transforms the personality: it breaks down, leaving all in one stage or makes you stronger.It is not necessary to run and hide from grief, you realize it.Recommended to see how it flows through the body.The result is the removal of the lock, the acceleration of the transition to the last level and the process of healing.These five stages of acceptance of the inevitable is designed to show people experiencing hardships in life, what happens to them.