Who gets the "Golden Ball": a list of the best players in the world

main prize for any player of his team are achieving - Trophies, cups and medals.However, every athlete dreams of becoming the best in the world.In football, the individual prize is called the "Golden Ball".Awarded annually to the best players he planet for personal achievements and the successful season in all competitions.Who received the "Golden Ball" and what achievements, will find a detailed overview.


award called "Golden Ball" is awarded annually to the best player in the world.Award winners may be players from all corners of the Earth.Originally conceived only for reward players with European roots.But in the end the "Golden Ball" was awarded without any ethnic restrictions.

first award ceremony is dated 1956.Then award deservedly went to the attacker "Blackpool" legendary Stanley Matthews.It is worth noting that for a long time, chairman of the board of the jury award was the founder of the Frenchman Gabriel Hanot.Up until 1995, the statuette was given only to the Europeans, so t

he idol of millions of Pele and Maradona it did not receive.The first non-European player of those who received the "Golden Ball" has become an iconic African striker George Weah.While he extravaganza in the ranks of the Italian "Milan".

Since the mid-2000s, the composition of the jury voted expanded from 52 to 96 journalists edition of France Football.In 2010, the award came under patronatstvo FIFA.Now the prize is called "FIFA Golden Ball."Its first owner was the Lionel Messi.

three-time winner award

the entire history of awards has been a lot of great players.But those who got more "Golden Goals", deserve special praise and honors.One of them was a Dutch striker Johan Cruyff.He won the nomination in 1971, 1973 and 1974.Successfully advocated for the "Barcelona" and "Ajax".For a long time remained the Dutch national team scorer.Currently she holds the position of sports director of the Mexican "Guadalajara".

second player, who received the "Golden Ball" three times, is Michel Platini.On account of his awards from 1983 to 1985.Without exaggeration, we can say that Platini - France's best halfback of the 1980s.In those golden days of football for himself advocated the Turin "Juventus".Since 2007, the French president is known UEFA.Esche one striker, who received the "Golden Ball" 3 times, was a former Dutch striker, "Ajax" and "Milan" by Marco van Basten.He became the winner of the prize in 1988, 1989 and 1992.Among the ten best players in the history of Dutch football.Today coached club "AZ" as a senior assistant.

two-time winner award

Of the players who received the "Golden Ball" twice, stands out Alfredo Di Stefano.This football posthumously topped the list of the best in the Hall of Fame Cup.In the years from 1940 to 1960-th was the leader commands such as "River Plate", "Real Madrid" and many others.In honor of the Argentine at the stadium "Santiago Bernabeu" monument.

Each of the players has received 2 awards worthy of his lines in the Hall of Fame Cup.It is no exception and Franz Beckenbauer.Defender of the Munich "Bavaria" and kapitanstvoval long time at the club and the national team of Germany.

Karl-Heinz Rummenigge - one of the best forwards in German football in its history.In his arsenal of winning the European Cup, European Championship in 1980 and silver Mundial 1982 and 1986.

Kevin Keegan twice in a row was awarded the highest individual football prize.Golden years for an Englishman was in the late 1970s.The youngest ex-footballer, having in his pocket two "Golden Ball" is the Brazilian Ronaldo.Forward for club career chop about 300 balls.For teams of different ages scoring 90 goals.

Owners' Golden Ball »

highest award from 1956 to 2010, once got 35 players.The vast majority of them are from Europe and local championships.In 1950-1960 years of the award received Frenchman Raymond Kopa, the Spaniard Luis Suarez, Italians Omar Sivori and Gianni Rivera, the Englishman Bobby Charlton, Hungarian Florian Albert, the Irishman George Best and others.In 1963 he became the winner of the Lev Yashin award.He still remains the only goalkeeper - the owner of "Golden Ball".

The 1970-1980 prize awarded Gerd Muller, Paolo Rossi, Ruud Gullit.It is worth noting the presence in the list of two representatives of the USSR - Oleg Blokhin and Igor Belanova.In subsequent years, the reward getting any Lothar Matthaus, Hristo Stoichkov, Pierre Papin, Matiassu measurements, Rivaldo, Zinadinu Zidane, Ronaldinho, Pavel Nedved, Kaka, Michael Owen, Andriy Shevchenko and others. Football player who got the last "Golden Ball" sample France Football,was Lionel Messi (2009).

New Era - a new premium

«FIFA Golden Ball" is awarded to the best players of the world, starting with the 2010/2011 season.Over the past 5 years getting any prize only two players.In 2010, battled for the prize three representatives of "Barcelona": Messi, Iniesta and Xavi.The voting, but by a small margin still won Lionel.The following year, the prize also went to the Argentine striker.This time he beat Ronaldo and Xavi.2012 was marked by devastating and almost unanimous victory over Lionel Messi Iniesta and his Portuguese counterpart of Madrid "Real" Cristiano.

situation changed when the draw came the prize "Golden Ball 2013".Who won the award for best player of the year?In the fight involved Messi, Ribery and Ronaldo.Majority of votes was selected last.For the first time Cristiano received a statuette of FIFA.

who received the "Golden Ball 2014»

In 2014, the fighting was still fierce.At the award claimed Ronaldo, Messi and goalkeeper Manuel Neuer, who spent a brilliant year for the team.

chances of winning were almost equally.Lionel came to the "Argentina" before the World Cup finals and, as always, brilliantly played for the club.Cristiano spent for the "Real" a phenomenal season, winning the Champions League.Neuer has repeatedly saved the German national team, so the team won a landslide victory in the 2014 World Cup.Selection of the experts was very difficult.So who got the "Golden Ball" in 2014?

According to preliminary estimates, it was a favorite of Neuer.But in fact, he won a landslide victory Cristiano Ronaldo ahead of the competition by the voices exactly 2 times.

statistics on the countries and clubs

If you take in the overall standings "Golden Balls" version of the French edition of FIFA, the leading country in the ranking is Germany.Seven statues - that is how much time the Germans became the best player in the world.Total laureates were 5 players.In second place is the Netherlands also with 7 awards, but this award brings only 3 players of the country.Then follow France - 6 figurines, Italy, England and Brazil - 5, Argentina and Portugal - 4, and so on. D. In the standings of the USSR and Russia has 3 prizes.

In a similar ranking among the clubs first position has long been assigned to the "Barcelona".Eight of its players over the years have won 12 awards.Next is the "Juventus" with 9 statuettes, "Milan" - 8 "Real Madrid" - 7 "Bavaria" - 5 'Manchester Utd. "- 4, and so on. D. It is noteworthy that the list includes Moscow" Dynamo "and the once strong club "Ferencvaros".

Voting for the "Golden Ball 2015»

who received this award, is currently unknown.So far, the experts revealed an expanded list of participants in the award.Among the players, there are nominees and acquaintances and new faces.Among the main contenders again appear Messi and Ronaldo.Today, they have no equal.

worth noting the final survey to determine the winner of the award has not yet begun, as the season is not completed.However, in the global network already rumors about the prize "Golden Ball 2015 ': who and how many received a statuette of votes.To believe such news is not worth it.FIFA denies this information.