Categories ethics and the ethical principles

Ethics - an area of ​​philosophical knowledge which examines the problems of good and evil, duty and justice.

difference between ethics of morality

is necessary to distinguish the concept of "ethics" and "morality", "morality."Although in the home they are often used as synonyms, each of which has its own meaning.Thus, ethics should be understood as a field of knowledge, and morality - as the subject of its study.The structure of isolated theoretical knowledge of ethical and normative ethics.That it is also working on standards of conduct, and defines the criteria of morality.

main categories of ethics

category is called its basic concepts.Ethical categories are common characteristics used to measure a person's behavior.These include good and its opposite, honor and dignity, duty, conscience, love and happiness, and many others.Then briefly explain these and other categories of ethics.

Welcome - this fundamental concept, which reflects the positive value of phenomena, objects;It is the highest ideal to which man makes his free choice, towering and improving themselves.

Fortunately, the use of - these categories ethics are inextricably linked with the notion of good.But good is good always and for all.When talking about the welfare and benefits, it is for the good of a specific person (s).

Evil - the opposite of the good, or rather, a departure from it.Good and evil are unequal.Evil must be corrected with good.The opposition of these concepts we see in almost all religious movements.

Duty - a moral need to act in a certain way.

Equality - based on mutual respect for equality.

Love - the perception of the object as the absolute good.

Happiness - the highest good, and self-sufficient state.This general satisfaction with life, and experienced at the moment strong emotions.

Thus ethics does not aim at the achievement of good fortune.It teaches to distinguish the false from the true values ​​and make their own choices.

the ethical principles

All we have listed categories ethics can be considered at three levels: personal, professional and worldwide.

1. Personal Ethics

This category is defined in relation to the others.These principles must be observed, and from them we start in determining ethical behavior.They tend to lay in the education.These are the principles of respect, justice, obedience to the law, reliability, honesty, benefiting others.

2. Professional ethics

We all know about the code of ethics of physicians, psychologists, educators, etc.Professional ethics are the principles that govern a particular environment.These settings are fixed associations in writing.The principles of professional ethics in many ways are the same: it is confidential, non-judgmental, strict adherence to the job description, and others.

3. Global Ethics

This level implies the responsibility not only for themselves, their actions, their careers and for the activities of his subordinates.Each of us, in particular has the power and authority to influence what is happening around the world.It implies a commitment to the environment.So, at this level come to the fore are the ethical principles of social responsibility, respect for their surroundings, attention to environmental issues.In the western world there was even such a thing as sustainable development - that is, a socially responsible company development, which takes into account not only momentary impact of its activities on the environment, but also its consequences for future generations.

the principles Prerequisite 2 and level 3 is the observance of the principles of personal responsibility.It should make a reservation: life situations can be quite tricky and the fore can go and principles, for example, the global ethics.