Administrative divisions as the basis of governance

Effective management of any State is not possible without a clear division of the country into its constituent manageable pieces.Problems of this regionalization of particular relevance for countries with vast territories, a variety of climatic conditions, a large production potential and vast natural resources.

These countries can be ranked as the United States, Australia, China, Canada, India, Brazil, Argentina and others.But a special position among the states of this type occupies a vast and powerful in all respects Russia, competent administrative-territorial division which is the main condition for effective economic management and centralization of power.The need for such a process due to zoning existing economic ties and formation of new economic relations, as well as national, demographic, cultural, physical-geographic, socio-political and religious features of different regions.

administrative-territorial division pursues goals such as the construction of a clear state of the power vertical, determination of the number of management levels, ensuring the national unity and territorial development dynamics.The steady rate of the Russian state on the development of self-government regions in the country demanded a certain administrative-territorial reform.These reforms include the creation of a national scale of such a structural unit, as the Federal District.

complex multi-administrative-territorial division of the Russian Federation has no analogues in the world.This is especially true of federal districts, seven of which in Russia: North-Western, Central, Volga, Southern, Urals, Siberian and Far East.In other countries, Federal District, as a rule, only one.And it is from the capital with a small part of the adjacent territory with special status.The administrative-territorial division of the Russian state is characterized by the fact that these districts are separate major subjects of the federation.

recognition of a certain part of the country's autonomous structural unit implies the right of the authorities of the territory to participate in national affairs as a socio-political, economic and economic nature as equal partners.It is against this democratic principle is based administrative-territorial division of modern Russia.

And, of course, we can not ignore the capital is a huge metropolis with no less branched device than the state itself.The territorial division of Moscow consists of ten administrative districts controlled by the district prefectures.A feature of the ancient capital is the fact that only one of the districts located entirely outside the Moscow Ring Road.These large territorial structural units, in turn, made up of municipal districts, in which white stone has 125.