How to remove "Skype" -akkaunt: instruction for beginners

In this article we will discuss how to remove the "Skype" -akkaunt.This need arises, as a rule, when the plant a new profile.Service "Skype" allows you to create multiple accounts to a single user.If you ask this question, you probably know that you can make through Skype video chat.According to the "Skype" can also carry text conversation, or send files.All of these features you will lose if you delete your account.

Preparation

First you need to understand one thing: the service "Skype" can not completely delete your accounts.The reason for this is unknown.But we can always erase all data in the profile.Let me remind you that the personal information includes your name, surname, date of birth, etc.These data were entered previously at registration.Perhaps the information is updated at the time of use.Next will be described how to remove the "Skype" -akkaunt.

Deleting data

To delete all your personal data, you must first open the Skype client and do the following.

  1. Go through your emai
    l account you want to delete.
  2. Locate the "Personal data".It is necessary to find the "Change" button (located next to "Change Password").
  3. This opens a window that will contain all of your data.You need to replace them with a set of random characters.The program does not allow you to leave the input fields empty.
  4. Click on the "Save" button.

Removing more information

desirable to inform all your friends (from the notebook "Skype") that you have removed all of its own data.After all, it may seem suspicious and acts like a cracker.After you have removed the basic data, you can start formatting notebook.It's simple, you just have to right-click on your friend's nickname, and check the "Delete".The next step is to remove the avatar.To change your picture, you need to open the tab "Personal data" - "Change Picture."Then you can delete the photo or insert a blank image.

removes traces

If you have started to use a different account, "Skype" at the entrance offered a choice between the new and the old profile.To correct this problem, you can use several methods.The first is a simple reinstallation of the program "Skype" (this removes all personal data).If you do not want to delete the client "Skype", you can use an alternative method: go to the directory: C: \ Users \ [username] \ AppData \ Roaming \ Skype \ user and look for a file with the old profile.Then you just need to delete the account."Skype" will be restarted, and the old profile from the selection saved logins disappear.To use the second method, you need to have the computer's administrator.Also it must be enabled show hidden folders.

Conclusion

question of how to remove the "Skype" -akkaunt is given very often.However, some people are misleading inexperienced users, telling them that it is possible to complete the formatting profile.It is easiest to just forget about the account.But if you are not satisfied with this method, it is necessary to spend a little time to change the data.I hope you understand this article, how to remove the "Skype" -akkaunt.