Schengen country - an important stage in the formation of a united Europe

<div> <div id="article_body" itemprop="articleBody"> <p> Today, Europe is a place of attraction for tourists from all over the world.Landmarks in its territory annually visited by millions of people.For ease of travel across the borders of European countries introduced a special procedure for control, acting on the basis of the Schengen Agreement.The Schengen countries have adopted a common visa system and developed a common legal rules under which it operates.The history of the signing of the legal act, which laid the foundation of this system.</p> <p> Schengen </p> <p> history Schengen begins June 14, 1985.Initially, a joint document was approved by five European countries: Belgium, Holland, Luxembourg, Germany and France.The venue was the signing of the deck of the ship sailing on the Moselle River near the town of Schengen.It was this town Luxembourg gave its name to the document.The signed contract shall contain provisions aimed at substantial simplification of border controls between the participating countries.This legal act laid the foundations of the Schengen Convention, which was adopted in 1990. In 2000, the Schengen rules have become part of the regulatory framework of the European Union.<div><center> <script async src="//"></script> <!-- tipings --> <ins class="adsbygoogle" style="display:inline-block;width:336px;height:280px" data-ad-client="ca-pub-4235477045164216" data-ad-slot="4216162687"></ins> <script> (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); </script> </center></div></p> <div class="mid-g-block"> </div> <p> Which states belong to the Schengen area?</p> <p> Persons wishing to visit Europe, recorded in a single database.Access to this database have all the Schengen countries.The list of these countries include: Austria, Belgium, Greece, Hungary, Germany, Denmark, Spain, Iceland, Italy, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Malta, Norway, Portugal, Poland, Slovenia, Slovakia, France, Finland, the Czech Republic, Sweden, Switzerland, Estonia.It remains only a small number of European countries, is not covered by the agreement.The old passport regulations remain in Ireland and the UK.In the future, several states are planning to bring domestic legislation in the form of an act which the country of the Schengen agreement.2013 can add to the main list of Cyprus, Bulgaria and Romania.Today, the Schengen rules are applied EU law on their territory is not in full.</p> <div class="mid-g-block"> </div> <p> Schengen visa </p> <p> visa, entitling entry to the Schengen countries, drawn up by the diplomatic mission of any of the above states.It is required to submit documents that verify identity and financial viability of the tourist as well as confirm the purpose and itinerary.Issuing visas are divided into several types: </p> <ol> <li> Type A visa of this type is made to carry out a transit flight across the Schengen countries.Its presence allows stay within the airport, but does not provide for the possibility of movement on the territory of the State.</li> <li> Type B. Give the right of way on any ground transportation through all Schengen countries.Visa is an urgent and issued for a period of 1 to 5 days.</li> <li> Type C. Enables stay on the territory of the Schengen states.This visa also is urgent and is valid up to 90 days.</li> </ol> </div> </div>