Book of Changes: how to guess at it

click fraud protection
Classical Chinese Book of Changes ("I-Ching") was written some three thousand years ago.

According to legend, one day, standing on the bank of the Yellow River, the Emperor Fu Xi saw a huge turtle swim on the back of which were inscribed mysterious signs, consisting of continuous and interrupted in the middle of hell.These combinations Fu Xi saw a system of symbols corresponding to his ideas about the universe, where the main place belonged to the sky and the earth, which was born from the interaction of all the animate and inanimate, all the phenomena and things.

Chinese soothsayers for centuries used the Book of Changes to tell fortunes or give useful advice for a certain period.

Book of Changes consists of a collection of aphorisms, interpretations to 64 hexagrams, marks consisting of 6 continuous or broken features.Gradually commentators added to the more detailed interpretation of aphorisms, and now the Book of Changes is usually printed with a lengthy explanation under each hexagram.

Hexagram composed of trigrams consisting of three features.Each of them has its own name and symbols:

1. Consisting of three solid lines trigram, which is at the top of the traditional image, is called "Qian" means the net power of the sky, strengthening, creation.

2. On the left we find from Qian trigram "Blow", which means happy, pond;

3. Under it is the "Lie" - adhesion, clarity, fire;

4. After it goes "Zhen", indicating the mobility of thunder;

5. Now go back upstairs.To the right of the upper trigram is "Xun" - the wind (or wood);

6. Underneath is "Kan" - a dive, the risk of water;

7. trigram Then comes "Gen" or the firmness of a mountain;

8. And at the very bottom is the trigram of some broken lines "Kun", symbolizing the dedication or the ground.

set of 64 hexagrams reflect all situations of global alternation process derived from the interaction and control of the forces of light and darkness, tension and pliability, good and evil, of situations in which the person turns out to be valid.

Lower trigram belongs to the inner life, to the coming and build, and the top - to the outside world, to retreat, to destroy.Since ancient times, there is a view of the hexagram as a combination of three pairs of traits, each of which represents one of the three cosmic potentials: the top - the sky, the middle - a man, the lower - ground.Even here it is clear unlike the ancient Chinese philosophy of views prevalent then and later in many other civilizations: the person involved in the course of life as an equal ground and the sky, as an active force, not only sensitive, but also the ability to influence the world around us, in the circumstances,fate.

first position (bottom line) - characterized by the emergence of a situation where the typicality of its not yet fully defined.
second - characterizes the apogee of the internal development of the situation.
third - crisis situation, the moment of transition from the internal to the external quality.
fourth - early manifestation of an internal process without.
fifth - the maximum disclosure of the situation outside.
sixth (top bar) - marks the end of the situation or the so-called overdevelopment, when it turns into its opposite.

session begins with the fact that you are mentally formulate a question that currently takes you most.Then you turn toss three coins.This must be done six times to get six features and create a hexagram.If two or all three coins lay up eagle, draw a continuous line on the paper, if two or all three coins fell up tails - draw gasps.

Features are located one above the other, starting from the bottom.After hexagram composed, it is necessary to find a book.It remains only to look into its related explanatory text-interpretation.After analyzing what was said in it, you get an answer to a question.

We wish you success in numerology predictions and happy!